is there any more pie?

This didn’t work out.

I baked the pie shell (lined with aluminum foil, filled with beans).  I mashed and cooked 2 cups of fresh strawberries.  I drained it, added sugar and cornstarch and boiled and stirred and all that good stuff.

I tried to arrange the berries in a pretty, Martha-Stewart-like way.  That didn’t work, because I was running out of patience.  I poured the beautiful thick glaze over everything and chilled the pie for the required three hours.

It didn’t work out: the crust was dry, the glaze soupy, the strawberries too sweet.

I made a creole bean recipe in the crock pot.  That didn’t work out either.  I threw it all in the garbage.  On the same pie-baking, bean-cooking day, I made pizza dough in the bread machine.  And–you guessed it–that didn’t work out.  I had to add a ton of flour and the pizza just didn’t taste…

View original post 52 more words

Leave a Reply

